Mayor Ray McCarthy has won re-election in Bloomfield. The unofficial results:
Ray McCarthy (D)* 9,712
Ray Tamborini (R) 7,272
It was a clean sweep for the Bloomfield Democratic Organization, Council Members Margaret O’Boyle Dunigan and Bernard Hamilton were also re-elected and Patricia Spychala won a council seat. Here are the totals:
Margaret O’Boyle Dunigan (D)* 9,637
Patricia Spychala (D) 9,494
Bernard Hamilton (D)* 9,110

Alfonso Crincoli (R) 6,720
Diana Rivera (R) 6,518
Michael Saunders (R) 6,570
(* indicates incumbent)