For those families about to embark on a final summer  trip, we’ve cooked up a road trip playlist of new songs that’ll make the ride just a little bit shorter.

This super-cool, super-smart Family Road Trip Playlist  includes new songs by Aaron Nigel Smith (with Dan Zanes), the Sugar Free Allstars (with Keller Williams), Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band, the Okee Dokee Brothers, The Harmonica Pocket and David Tobocman. The playlist also includes multilingual tunes from Mister G, Hot Peas ‘N Butter and The Secret Mountain’s French Creole lullaby book-CD. And don’t miss the two songs from as-yet unreleased CDs by Elizabeth Mitchell and Ozomatli (OzoKidz)!

Check out these tunes  from some of the most clever kindie artists working today, and share this with your friends. The FREE downloads will be live until Friday, August 17, so get in there and download your favorites today.

We hope these songs help pass the time and save your sanity.

For more news about cool kids’ music, visit, and check out the links on the download page.

Beth Blenz-Clucas blogs about music for kids that grownups will love too 

Editor, writer, social media manager. Food, cocktail and coffee lover. Proud Jersey girl.