The swearing-in of members of the Montclair Fire Department to their respective positions took place in the Municipal Council Chambers on Tuesday, Sept. 24. Steve Marshalleck was promoted to captain and Chris Theobald was promoted to lieutenant. Promoted to firefighter were Rocco Marzullo, John Autorino and James Firebrace. New probationary firefighters are Ryan Verney, Zachary Lynch, Natasha Richardson, Michael DeSomma and Brandon Young.

Pictured, front row, left to right: Firefighter James Firebrace, Probationary Firefighter Brandon Young, Captain Steve Marshalleck, Lieutenant Chris Theobald, Firefighter John Autorino, Firefighter Rocco Marzullo, Probationary Firefighter Michael DeSomma, Probationary Firefighter Richardson, Probationary Firefighter Zachary Lynch, Probationary Firefighter Ryan Verney.

Back row, left to right: Deputy Fire Chief Robert Duncan, Deputy Fire Chief Brian Wilde, First Ward Councilor William Hurlock, Acting Township Manager Timothy Stafford, Fire Chief John Herrmann.


Jaimie is an award-winning journalist and editor.