The new Township Council will be sworn in on July 1 at 11:45 a.m., in a virtual ceremony that will be broadcast live on TV34 and the township’s YouTube channel.

The new council will include Mayor Sean Spiller, at-large Township Councilmen Peter Yacobellis and Bob Russo, First Ward Councilman William Hurlock, Second Ward Councilwoman Robin Schlager, Third Ward Councilwoman Lori Price Abrams, and Fourth Ward Councilman David Cummings.

 The new council’s first scheduled public meeting is Tuesday night, July 7.

Jaimie is an award-winning journalist and editor.